The FEAGA Awards 2015 – Invitation

Dear Colleagues and presidents of the European Gallery Associations,

For the 11th time the AWARDS will be presented at the opening of
ART BASEL 2015 in a special ceremony and in the presence of the FEAGA board and president on the 17th June with the special cooperation of ART BASEL.

We are proud to honour:

In great respect for his lifetime achievement and for his creating and directing an exemplary gallery of high standing: Fons Welters, Galerie Fons Welters (Amsterdam).

This year’s award for creativity and new inspiration as well as for exemplary cooperation with  the art community goes to: Alexander Koch and Nikolaus Oberhuber, KOW (Berlin)

The ceremony will take place on Wednesday June 17th 2015 10 a.m. at the Mezzanine of Hall 1 at Art Basel.

The introductions will be held by Lex ter Braak, director of the Jan van Eyck Academie, Maastricht and by Heinrich Dunst, artist, Vienna.

If you wish to attend the award ceremony please send an e-mail to Karine Verloren van Themaat:

The Jury consists of:

Ernst Hilger, President of the jury
Adriaan Raemdonck, Belgium; FEAGA President
David Juda, U.K.
Kristian Jarmuschek, Germany
Gio Marconi, Italy
Victor Gisler, Switzerland

The Awards will again be created by sculptor LEO ZOGMAYER / Austria  depicting the visible and invisible effort that goes into being a dedicated gallery.

Former Award winners have been: Ernst Beyeler, Suisse (2005); Esther Schipper, Germany (2005); Denise René, France (2006); Ellen de Bruyne, The Netherlands (2006); Annely Juda, Great Britain (2007); Zeno X Gallery, Belgium (2007); Galerie Hans Mayer, Germany (2008), Layr Wustenhofen, Austria (2008); Soledad Lorenzo, Spain (2009), Galerie BQ, Germany (2009), Kaj Forsblom, Finland (2010), V1 Gallery, Denmark (2010), Studio La Città, Italy (2011), Freymond-Guth Fine Arts, Switzerland (2012), Galerie Krinzinger, Austria (2012), Leslie Waddington, Great Britain (2013), Ani Molnar Gallery, Hungary (2013),  Galerie Gisela Capitain, Germany (2014), Galerie Jocelyn Wolff France, (2014).


Best regards,
Ernst Hilger

President of the FEAGA Gallery AWARD Jury
Vice President of FEAGA

Comments are closed.