FEAGA Awards 2016

For the 12th time the FEAGA will put forward galleries with an exemplary function.
The Awards are the initiative of Ernst Hilger (in 2005) who wants to bring to the attention the visible and invisible effort that goes into being a dedicated gallery.
The Awards are created by the sculptor LEO ZOGMAYER depicting this visible and invisible effort.

We are happy to receive your nominations for the LIFETIME Award and INNOVATION and CREATIVITY Award. The nominations should contain all the documentation of the proposed gallery as well as the specific reason why the gallery has an exemplary function.
Please send your propositions no later than 1st April 2016 via e-mail to the President of the Jury: ernst.hilger@hilger.at

Former Award winners have been: Ernst Beyeler, Suisse (2005); Esther Schipper, Germany (2005); Denise René, France (2006); Ellen de Bruyne, The Netherlands (2006); Annely Juda, Great Britain (2007); Zeno X Gallery, Belgium (2007); Galerie Hans Mayer, Germany (2008), Layr Wustenhofen, Austria (2008); Soledad Lorenzo, Spain (2009), Galerie BQ, Germany (2009), Kaj Forsblom, Finland (2010), V1 Gallery, Denmark (2010), Studio La Città, Italy (2011); Galerie Krinzinger, Austria (2012); Freymond-Guth Fine Arts, Switzerland (2102); Leslie Waddington, Great Britain (2013); Ani Molnár Gallery, Hungary (2013); Galerie Gisela Capitain, Germany (2014); Galerie Jocelyn Wolff, France (2014); Galerie Fons Welters, The Netherlands (2015); KOW, Germany (2015).

For the 12th time the AWARDS will be presented at the opening of ART BASEL 2016 in a special ceremony and in the presence of the FEAGA board on June 15 from 10 am to 11 am on the Mezzanine of Hall 1. The FEAGA is happy that we are offered again the special cooperation of ART BASEL.

Invitations to the ceremony will be sent in June to all members of F.E.A.G.A.

Comments are closed.