The FEAGA Awards 2017 – Invitation

The president of the FEAGA Award, Ernst Hilger and the Global Director of Art Basel, Marc Spiegler cordially invite you to attend the FEAGA AWARD Ceremony 2017.

For the 13th time the AWARDS will be presented at the opening of ART BASEL 2017 in a special ceremony and in the presence of the FEAGA board and president on the 14th June with the cooperation of ART BASEL.

We are proud to honour two galleries in great respect for their lifetime achievement and for creating and directing an exemplary gallery of high standing:

Rosemarie Schwarzwälder, Galerie nächst St. Stephan, Vienna

Massimo Minini, Galleria Massimo Minini, Brescia

The ceremony will take place on Wednesday June 14th 2017 10 a.m. at the Foyer Montreal in the Congress Centre Basel, Messeplatz, Basel.

The introductions will be held by Thomas D. Trummer, Direktor Kunsthaus Bregenz and Dott. Luigi Di Corato, Director Fondazione Brescia Musei.

The Jury consists of:

Ernst Hilger, President of the jury
Adriaan Raemdonck, Belgium; FEAGA President
David Juda, U.K.
Kristian Jarmuschek, Germany
Gió Marconi, Italy
Victor Gisler, Switzerland

The Awards will again be created by sculptor LEO ZOGMAYER / Austria depicting the visible and invisible effort that goes into being a dedicated gallery.

Former Award winners have been: Ernst Beyeler, Suisse (2005), Esther Schipper, Germany (2005); Denise René, France (2006), Ellen de Bruyne, The Netherlands (2006); Annely Juda, Great Britain (2007), Zeno X Gallery, Belgium (2007); Galerie Hans Mayer, Germany (2008), Layr Wüstenhagen, Austria (2008); Soledad Lorenzo, Spain (2009), Galerie BQ, Germany (2009); Kaj Forsblom, Finland (2010), V1 Gallery, Denmark (2010); Studio La Città, Italy (2011); Freymond-Guth Fine Arts, Switzerland (2012), Galerie Krinzinger, Austria (2012); Leslie Waddington, Great Britain (2013), Ani Molnár Gallery, Hungary (2013); Galerie Gisela Capitain, Germany (2014), Galerie Jocelyn Wolff, France, (2014); Galerie Fons Welters, The Netherlands (2015), KOW, Germany (2015); Galerie Bernd Klüser, Germany (2016), Temnikova & Kasela Gallery, Estonia (2016).

Best regards,
Ernst Hilger

President of the FEAGA Gallery AWARD Jury
Vice President of FEAGA

Comments are closed.