FEAGA AWARDS 2018 – Invitation

The FEAGA Awards 2018 – Invitation

9th May 2018

Dear Colleagues and presidents of the European Gallery Associations,

The president of the FEAGA Award, Ernst Hilger and the Global Director of Art Basel, Marc Spiegler cordially invite you to attend the FEAGA AWARD Ceremony 2018.

For the 14th time the AWARDS will be presented at the opening of ART BASEL 2018 in a special ceremony and in the presence of the FEAGA board and president on the 13th June 2018 with the cooperation of ART BASEL

We are proud to honour in great respect for their lifetime achievement and for creating and directing an exemplary gallery of high standing:
Annemarie and Gianfranco Verna from the Annemarie Verna Galerie , Zürich, Switzerland

The Award for creativity and new inspiration as well as for exemplary cooperation with the art community goes to:
Sofie Van de Velde, Gallery Sofie Van de Velde, Antwerp, Belgium

The ceremony will take place on Wednesday June 13th 2018 10 a.m. at the Congress Centre Basel, Room Osaka/Samarkant, Messeplatz, Basel.

The introductions will be held by Christiane Meyer-Stoll, Curator Kunstmuseum Liechtenstein, Vaduz, Lichtenstein and Joost Declecq, Director Museum Dhont-Dhaenens, Sint-Martens-Latem, Belgium.

The Awards will again be created by sculptor LEO ZOGMAYER / Austria depicting the visible and invisible effort that goes into being a dedicated gallery.

Former Award winners have been: Ernst Beyeler, Suisse (2005), Esther Schipper, Germany (2005); Denise René, France (2006), Ellen de Bruyne, The Netherlands (2006); Annely Juda, Great Britain (2007), Zeno X Gallery, Belgium (2007); Galerie Hans Mayer, Germany (2008), Layr Wüstenhagen, Austria (2008); Soledad Lorenzo, Spain (2009), Galerie BQ, Germany (2009); Kaj Forsblom, Finland (2010), V1 Gallery, Denmark (2010); Studio La Città, Italy (2011); Freymond-Guth Fine Arts, Switzerland (2012), Galerie Krinzinger, Austria (2012); Leslie Waddington, Great Britain (2013), Ani Molnár Gallery, Hungary (2013); Galerie Gisela Capitain, Germany (2014), Galerie Jocelyn Wolff, France, (2014); Galerie Fons Welters, The Netherlands (2015), KOW, Germany (2015); Galerie Bernd Klüser, Germany (2016), Temnikova & Kasela Gallery, Estonia (2016); Galerie nächst St. Stephan, Austria (2017), Galleria Massimo Minini, Italy (2017).

The Jury consists of:
Ernst Hilger, President of the jury
Adriaan Raemdonck, FEAGA President, Belgium
David Juda, U.K.
Kristian Jarmuschek, Germany
Gió Marconi, Italy
Victor Gisler, Switzerland

Art Basel and the FEAGA invite all guests for a glass of champagne to honor the Award winners.

Comments are closed.