FEAGA. award 2011

The European Gallery Award, founded by F.E.A.G.A. (The Federation of European Art Gallery Associations) was created to honour outstanding European galleries, make the work of galleries and their importance for art more visible and valued.
The Italian gallerist Hélène de Franchis has received the European Gallery Award on June 15th 2011 at Art Basel for her lifetime achievement and her extraordinary dedication in contemporary art. Hélène de Franchis is the seventh recipiënt of this prestigious award. The honorary speech was held by Marco Meneguzzo.
Galerie Studio La Città (Verona). Hélène de Franchis started her gallery in 1969 in Verona. She participated in all the significant art fairs from the very beginning. Studio La Città created its reputation on the accuracy of choices, remained loyal to these and at the same time kept in tune with the new evolutions. Studio La Citta is a example of stability and ability to renew. The gallery presents Italian and international artists like Lucio Fontana, Gianni Colombo, Giulio Paolini, Michelangelo Pistoletto, Pier Paolo Calzolari, Herbert Hamak, Emil Lukas, Julia Mangold, Lawrence Carroll and many others.








The FEAGA Awards since 2005
2005 Ernst Beyeler, Switzerland; Esther Schipper, Germany
2006 Denise René, France; Ellen de Bruijne, The Netherlands
2007 Annely Juda, Great Britain; Zeno X Gallery, Belgium
2008 Hans Mayer, Germany; Layr/Wüstenhagen, Austria
2009 Soledad Lorenzo, Spain; BQ, Germany
2010 Galerie Kaj Forsblom, Helsinki, Finland; V1, Kopenhagen, Denmark
2011 Studio La Città, Verona, Italy

Comments are closed.